Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

My niece Ally. Taken with a Nikon D300, a Reflex Nikkor 500mm f/8, and a 2x teleconverter (handheld!).

Faces come in a wide variety of styles, colours, and furriness but every one of them is a work of art in its own right.

A friendly (and hungry) blue jay.

A slightly more cautious blue jay

Another peanut predator looking for a hand-out.

Zion.

Taking a break from walking around Niagara Falls.

I found this turtle walking down a path on the escarpment.

A rabbit on my front lawn... he got used to me being around so wasn't too scared to pose for a quick photo.

A sparrow in a peach tree. (no, not a Christmas carol lyric)

Putting a face to a hydrant in Point Abino.

Ralph Kramden, the groundhog who allows us to share his backyard.

See you next week!

P.S. This week has been really hectic here so I’m way behind in my comments to your sites, dear readers. I haven’t forgotten you! I’ll be attempting to catch up on my blog reading over the next few days.

About HoaiPhai

I'm up late digging up the dirt. View all posts by HoaiPhai

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

Speak up and be heard!

