Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

A scene from HoaiPhai's wine dungeon.

Truly breakfast is the most important drink of the whole day.

As Dean Martin once said,

“I feel sorry for people who don’t drink. They wake up in the morning and that’s the best they’re going to feel all day.”

Have a great day!

Hope you enjoyed my gallery of “breakfast” photos.

See you next week!

About HoaiPhai

I'm up late digging up the dirt. View all posts by HoaiPhai

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

  • xeriouslywtf

    Drinking first thing huh? I must be soft, thought two cups of coffee was hardcore.

  • betharr

    huuuuummmmmmhuuuuummmmm
    hahahahaha… it’s look wonderful for me.

    • HoaiPhai

      And that’s just the wine section. I also have beer in my wine dungeon and the more powerful fluids above the fridge in the kitchen. I’m sure Mrs. HoaiPhai must have a bottle or two hidden to make her life with me a little more tolerable, too.

  • Dave Farmer

    Now those are the happiest fried eggs I’ve ever seen!!

  • gojulesgo

    Ha! Fabulous. I would never be able to keep that much wine in the house at one time – it would never last!

    • HoaiPhai

      Honestly, we hardly ever drink but don’t have anything against it. I like to get severely debilitated when my brothers get together on a Friday night or when friends breeze into town but, even then, wine is not the stupefacient of choice and I keep getting it as gifts at work. We also have an archival liquor shelf and a couple of boxes of by-gone beer… the leftovers of 2-4s from the get-togethers of days gone by. But when my son visits from Quebec and brings his dad a CARE package, those two dozen Boreale Rousse don’t stick around very long!

  • Redneckprincess

    Coffee is definitely my choice, mind you I am still feeling a little hung over from Saturday, I am a lightweight 🙂 but the eggs look yummy 🙂

    • HoaiPhai

      I really don’t drink much alcohol… the post was just a bit of fun. But when it comes to coffee, woo-hoo, I’m a total lush! The eggs were fried in olive oil, which makes them all crispy around the edges and gives them a nice flavour.

  • Redneckprincess

    And I just like the fact that you have a dungeon…cause only the cool kids do…

    • HoaiPhai

      I don’t have a formal dungeon down there, it’s just an unfinished basement (concrete floor, no panelling, used just for storage, etc.). I have that wine rack and a box with a few straggler beers from cases bought when people come over. I have a two Guinesses in the fridge that I thought I wanted to drink a couple of weeks ago but I never got around to them. I might have to quaff them tonight to make room for a bottle of lemon juice I openned today. Some partier, eh?

  • Redneckprincess

    On November 24 my dearest blogging friend, you are my victim 🙂 Check out the blog and see why!!!

    http://theredneckprincess.net

    • HoaiPhai

      It’s very early in the morning here in the Raccoon Kingdom and I’ll be heading out to Costco and maybe take a nap (I’m working nights and have been up since 9 p.m.) before I have a chance to check back to see what the surprise is. I love your surprises… can’t wait!

Speak up and be heard!

