Happy Lunar New Year!

Hope you have a great day with your family!

It’s Lunar New Year and I just thought I’d recycle a previously-posted photo and wish you prosperity and happiness!

Chúc Mừng Năm Mới!

새해 복 많이 받으세요!

About HoaiPhai

I'm up late digging up the dirt. View all posts by HoaiPhai

8 responses to “Happy Lunar New Year!

  • Stepping My Way to Bliss

    Phew….I needed a break as I am still reading your last post. ; ) Gorgeous photo!

    • HoaiPhai

      Glad you liked the Baekdamsa Temple picture and Happy New Year to you and yours! (I have no idea why “mooning” never caught on as part of the tradition.

      Sorry about the last post… it was one of those “venting” posts that I didn’t just sit down and write in one shot but it sat there as a draft for months collecting layer upon layer of ranty sediment. Be forewarned that the next post was also months in the writing and weighs in at 5150 words (as opposed to 8500 words for the Magic Internet Wish Genie bit) but is a much more fun a read and has a bunch of pictures to break things up, including a stock photo I photoshopped a bit. The final photo at the end of the page is a 100% original HoaiPhai. I had to wait weeks for a time to book a specific model could sit, I set up the lighting with umbrella reflectors and everything, and then worked for close to an hour crafting the final image for output as a file for the blog and for printing (one print is for the model’s management).

      “The Next Post” has been ready to go for weeks, but its publication is time sensitive… you’ll see what I mean when it goes up at noon on Wednesday. Hopefully, the Wednesday post will partially make up for the Wish Genie fiasco!

      • Stepping My Way to Bliss

        Looking forward to it! I will reserve a block of my afternoon for consumption. Household chores be darned…it will be HoaiPhai time. ; )

      • HoaiPhai

        I hope the post lives up to the hype and maybe, just maybe, it’ll make up for the migrane the Genie caused you!

  • Carl D'Agostino

    Hope it is more peaceful and prosperous than the solar New Year.

  • The Good Greatsby

    We’re enjoying the Chinese New Year here in Shanghai. Happy Year of the Dragon!

    • HoaiPhai

      I envy you so much being able to participate in a real Chinese New Year! So far the best I’ve been able to do has been distilled celebrations in Canadian Korean Churches and Little Saigons. I’m trying to convince the wife that we should go to Seoul for the next Lunar New Year, but she’s trying to convince me that we should put the trip off until the spring when the weather’s better. You’re a lucky man to be right where the action is!

Speak up and be heard!

