And while WP is Moving our Stats…

… it would be nice if they added to the “Top Posts” stats page more stats, like the number of words, comments, and photos therein, as well as the ability to toggle each field to order the data as one finds useful.

It would also be nice if we could display photos in the Media Library as a full-page grid… it takes forever searching through pages and pages of tiny thumbnails in the present one-per-line list.

Please Note: I believe that this post is shorter than anything Hippie Cahier has ever posted. She recently  implied that I write long posts while nominating me for an award. This proves she’s wrong, so there! I intend to give my acceptance speech for her generously nominating me, as well as one to ThePlacesWe’veBeen who also bestowed on me a different award, in a day or two. I have some heavy cooking to do and plan to take some photos of the whole process for a recipe post for a dish that is not merely an enhancement to prepackaged food. Thank you.

About HoaiPhai

I'm up late digging up the dirt. View all posts by HoaiPhai

15 responses to “And while WP is Moving our Stats…

  • Stepping My Way to Bliss

    Wow. The first time I didn’t have to refill my coffee cup as I read your post…or make an entire new pot. ; ) ~~Bliss

    • HoaiPhai

      Ha-ha! It actually came out much longer than I had planned (as always). I worked overnight, got home, got The Mrs. out the door, drank a coffee (filter brewed Kenyan), watched a Married with Children episode, fired off the post, debated whether to have more coffee (double cappuccino Lavazza… the machine is warming up as I write this) before taking a nap, and then your comment popped up.

      I have about a dozen draft posts floating around waiting for completion, one of which is all about my longest posts. It will be a thinly-veiled attempt to direct traffic at my tremendously unpopular epic posts. It’s not a high priority at the moment — just something on the back burner — but I suggest you start stocking up now on coffee, dunking materials, some amphetamines, and some toothpicks for your eyelids! Oh yeah, if you get a coupon for Visine, whatever you do don’t throw it away!

  • Hippie Cahier

    I said it in a loving spirit. Honest!

    • HoaiPhai

      Ha-ha! I know you did! I hope you didn’t think I took offence and, just to make sure there will be no misunderstandings between us, here’s my quadripartite philosophy on people saying (or writing) things about me…

      1. If it’s untrue and paints me in a bad light, who cares? It’s a lie!
      2. If it’s untrue and paints me in a favourable light, take credit!
      3. If it’s true and paints me in a bad light, suck it up and make excuses!
      4. If it’s true and paints me in a favourable light, show it to my wife… she could use a good laugh!

      Hey, I’m the first to admit I can get a little generous with the verbiage. My son’s first words were “Yeah, yeah”!

  • Ape No. 1

    You crack me up HoaiPhai. Ironically your paragraph talking about the brevity of your post is longer than your main post but it wouldn’t be the Hoaiphster without a good long and highly amusing yarn.

    • HoaiPhai

      The true irony is that when I saw Hippie’s comment and thought to respond the way I did, I had envisioned writing only two short lines. It seems that the balder I get the hairier my shaggy dog stories become!

  • clownonfire

    Congrats on the award, HoaiPhai.
    COF

  • poetryofamadman

    Nice post. Can you shorten it up a bit? Thanks.

Speak up and be heard!

