Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

Ah, the memories of bygone summers! The other children with their kites and me with a pair of scissors and my best running shoes on...

It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted a Weekly Photo Challenge and seeing as this week’s topic is “Sun” and the weather forecast calls for snow in the next 48 hours, I thought I’d try to cheer myself up by looking for some bright photos.

Nothing quite means "sunny summer day" like the sound of a squeaky clothesline. Photos are notoriously poor at reproducing sound so you'll just have to take my word for it that this clothesline is, indeed, squeaky.

I know that this week’s topic description alluded to full-blown sun, as opposed to shots of sunrise and sunset. But at what point is the sun not in the process of rising or setting? I believe that as long as a picture doesn’t include the sun touching the horizon,  that picture is fair game for this week’s challenge so I’ve included a couple of near rises and sets.

I love the smell of contrails in the morning... it smells like "technology".

A jungle-like post-sunrise.

The Sun on its way up over New York State as taken from Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada.

Here are a couple of sun shots I’ve previously posted… some of you older people might remember them.

How can you see the pretty picture with the cursor and this message over it?

Sunrise over Niagara-on-the-Lake.

A Port Dalhousie rangelight.

Don’t forget your sunblock!

About HoaiPhai

I'm up late digging up the dirt. View all posts by HoaiPhai

47 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

Speak up and be heard!

