Hitching My Wagon to Greatsby’s Star

The definitive caption to this photo is: “The two winners of The Pampers Cup, Mikey ‘Trots’ Wilson [left, Junior Division] and Doug ‘Depend-able’ Meyers [right, Senior Division], are seen here taking their victory laps around the Skidmarks Memorial Race Circuit.”

In a shameless bid to garner more hits to my humble blog, I’m pinging back The Good Greatsby’s Caption Contest for July 23. My reasons for doing this are…

  1. To draw more attention to myself and my blog.
  2. To see more hits in one day to this post than to my Nikkor 50mm f/1.2 AI-S post, which is my all-time most popular offering to cyberspacea which gets hits every day (but few comments since it was first posted).
  3. To win Greatsby’s incredible prize package, which typically includes stuff like immunity to Mexican water, permission to talk with your mouth full, and the ability to get a word in edgewise.
  4. To actually get a post up this week. My wife and I have the same day off and I am trying desperately to get this post before she’s finished talking on the phone to her sister.

So pretend that this is a federal election and vote early and vote often (for me, if I become a finalist). I’m getting tired of always being the bridesmaid and never the bride, so to speak.

Thanks in advance!

About HoaiPhai

I'm up late digging up the dirt. View all posts by HoaiPhai

2 responses to “Hitching My Wagon to Greatsby’s Star

Speak up and be heard!

