2013 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog. But before we get into the report I’d like to thank all of my readers, including the ones who didn’t come to read at all but just to look at pretty pictures, for making this happen. This year I’ll try my best to tear myself away from wherever the hell my free-time has been going and to churn out more posts and to visit your blogs. And that’s about as close I came to a New Year’s resolution this year, my friends.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About HoaiPhai

I'm up late digging up the dirt. View all posts by HoaiPhai

6 responses to “2013 in review

  • The Hook

    Here’s to a productive new year, old friend.
    Remember to have fun!

    • HoaiPhai

      I hope that your year breaks all records, not only in WP stats but book sales, comic conferences, love, laughs, and tips! Fun has never been an elusive commodity for me!

  • pussyhasfurballs

    I’m ashamed to say that I sat there staring at the fireworks for awhile, waiting for something to happen before realising that I had to scroll down.

    Also, your New Years Resolution is broked. Where are your posts? It’s a little bit worrying that you stopped after your Coffee Review. Did you end up drowning in coffee beans?

    • HoaiPhai

      Thank you so much! I’m taking you having noticed that I haven’t posted anything since The Coffee Post as a huge compliment because I’m under the impression that you want to read a new fresh post. My work schedule has been all over the place so it has been hard to get into a life rhythm conducive to blog production and/or consumption but I’ve been itching to get some things off my chest. In the meantime, I think you might enjoy a quick little post about planking which involves a backyard animal you may recognize.

      Here’s another post I’ll recommend to you, about a Nikon 50mm f/1.2 lens. If you have an interest in photographic equipment and especially Nikon’s stuff, you might like this post about a famous lens. But whether you like cameras or not I’m pretty sure you’ll like my reply to blog-heckler Damian. There are also some pretty pictures.

      • pussyhasfurballs

        You won me over with the words ‘blog-heckler Damian.’ It sounds promising.

        Also, stop distracting your readers. It’s called supply and demand. You’ve supplied, now we’re demanding more.

        Yes. I speak for all of your readers. I nominated myself.

      • HoaiPhai

        I’ll see what I can do to churn out a quickie in the next 12 hours (provided I can get my Easter houseguests out of the house and back on the highway). I’m thinking an Easter leftover revitalization recipe that’s quick and ultra easy on the budget.

        Thanks for the encouragement to post. I have over 30 drafts floating around but many of them were viable seeds but now are just rancid beer nuts that will never come to anything close to fruition. I’ll see what I can rehash.

Speak up and be heard!

